Trouble With Toast

TCAS – Game, Set, Match | December 24, 2010

You know I’m into a television show when I stay up till 11 PM on a school night to watch it a la minute (in the parlance of our times), instead of on DVR the next day.  I think the Fantasy Top Chef game I’m playing helps my late-night motivation – and, for those of you who are keeping score, I am currently beating my husband 11 to -5.  Yes, that’s negative five.  Tee.

I shouldn’t give him too hard of a time – this week, it could have easily gone the other way, since one elimination challenge team had TONS of my players, and the other team had tons of Jason’s.  Thankfully, the team with tons of my players ended up winning.

I’m not going to do a recap, since it’s Christmas Eve and I’m much more interested in snuggling on the couch with my pup while my delicious prime rib roasts away in the oven.  However, I will say two things:

1) As always, if you want a really good recap, go visit my girl Jordan Baker.  You won’t regret it.

2) This whole “Jamie doesn’t participate in the challenge for whatever lame-ass reason and therefore gets a pass” game is straight up bullshit.  As Fabio might say, “Ees Top Chef, not top spectator.”

Some level of normalcy should return to my life next week, so regular posting (recipes, woo hoo!) and TCAS recapping should resume.  In the meantime, happy holidays to all – I hope everyone is eating well this season!

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

