Trouble With Toast

Rites of Spring | March 9, 2010

Hello, again, internets!  After a cold, dreary week in DC (which I will write about soon), Atlanta’s 70-degree weather yesterday was just what I needed to re-energize.

I have lots of recipes to share with you all, and I have restaurant reports from Atlanta and Washington, but all I can think about is the (hopefully) soon-to-be-harvested spring bounty.  Asparagus, radishes, ramps, avocados, morels, shad roe, stawberries…oh, my!

It’s not that I don’t love root veggies and winter greens (and hearty, slow-cooked meats), but for me, spring is one of the most exciting times to eat.  What do you love about springtime eating?  What ingredients are you just dying to get your hands on?  Spill in the comments!

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

