Trouble With Toast

Bad blogger | July 10, 2009

As Fiona Apple once sang, “I’ve been a bad, bad girl.”

I have neglected Trouble With Toast, largely in favor of triathlon training and my other blog.  Of course, there have also been wedding invitations to create (yes, I did them myself, even though I’m the least crafty person EVER), dog training sessions to attend (our little juvenile delinquent IS making progress, though), professional issues to sort out, and, most importantly, vacations to take.  We just got back from a trip to the Sunshine State, where we visited with my cousin and his family in Clearwater and then headed over to St. Augustine for some rest, relaxation, and ridiculously tasty fried shrimp (at O’Steen’s, which deserves–and will get–its own post).

My point?  Oh, right, I had a point.  The point is, I know I have been terrible to this site that has done me so well, so I apologize to it and to you.  After this weekend (which involves my big race in Chattanooga), I will be back with a vengeance, ready to dazzle you with tasty tales from the road and from my kitchen.

Monday, it’s on.  🙂

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

